Gardens of the Year" award ceremony

UI-Optionen: Sponsorenfeld
Anzeige Text im Grid: Nein

On 7 February 2018, the 3rd competition for the most beautiful gardens of a year came to an end at Schloss Dyck with the festive award ceremony.

The first prize of 5,000 euros was awarded to Alexander Koch, garden architect bdla, Koch Koch Garten- und Landschaftsarchitekten, Pähl am Ammersee, for the "masterpiece in terms of space creation" in the Nuremberg area.

Callwey Verlag and Garten Landschaft, together with their partners Mein schöner Garten, Gartenpraxis, BGL Bundesverband Garten-, Landschafts- und Sportplatzbau e. V., bdla Bund Deutscher Landschaftsarchitekten, DGGL Deutsche Gesellschaft für Gartenkunst und Landschaftskultur e.V., KANN GmbH Baustoffwerke, Hofquartier and Schloss Dyck, held the GARDENS OF THE YEAR competition for the third time in summer 2017. A jury of nine, in which bdla vice-president Irene Burkhardt, Munich, had participated, had selected the best private gardens designed by landscape architects / garden and landscape builders in the German-speaking countries.

The best 50 works will be presented in an exhibition at Schloss Dyck in Jüchen until 2 April 2017. A unique overview of the most beautiful private gardens is also provided by the documentation for the competition GARDENS OF THE YEAR 2018.

As the bdla is co-publisher of the book "Gardens of the Year 2018", Callwey Verlag offers bdla members the book at a preferential price of 42 euros per copy (within Germany without shipping costs). Please send your order by e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., stating the number of copies you require and a full delivery and invoice address.

Latitude: 0
Longitude: 0

bdla newsletter

  • regularly
  • relevant
  • informative