German Architecture Award 2023 announced

UI-Optionen: Sponsorenfeld
Anzeige Text im Grid: Nein

The Federal Ministry of Housing, Urban Development and Construction and the Federal Chamber of Architects have announced the German Architecture Award 2023.


Eligible are buildings or building ensembles that were completed between January 1, 2021 and January 15, 2023 in Germany or on behalf of or predominantly with grant funds from the Federal Republic of Germany abroad.

"The German Architecture Award invites architects to take a stand and demonstrate through their work what constitutes good design," says Andrea Gebhard, president of the Federal Chamber of Architects. "This involves challenging contexts, from the effectiveness of an exemplary project for people and the environment to the convincing architectural detail. We need a new debate about smart planning and climate effectiveness, about buildings and their integration in their surroundings, about quality and beauty beyond iconic architecture."

The German Architecture Award is endowed with 30,000 euros. A further 30,000 euros is available for up to ten awards and recognitions. Entry documents must be uploaded in digital form by March 29, 2023.

The competition procedure will be conducted by the Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning.

German Architecture Award 2023

Latitude: 0
Longitude: 0

bdla newsletter

  • regularly
  • relevant
  • informative