Gardens of the Year 2024 wanted. Submission until 20.7.2023

UI-Optionen: Sponsorenfeld
Anzeige Text im Grid: Nein

Private gardens in German-speaking countries can be submitted until July 20, 2023.

The Callwey publishing house lobs for the ninth time the competition GARDENS OF THE YEAR out; looked for the best of Landschaftsarchitekt:innen/ enterprises from the garden and landscape gardening arranged private gardens in the German-speaking countries.

Tim Koegler

Several projects can be submitted. The submission fee per project is 190,- Euro. The submitted works will be judged by an independent jury. Its members are: Thomas Banzhaf, vice president of the BGL, Wolfgang Bohlsen, editor-in-chief Mein schöner Garten, Irene Burkhardt, former vice president bdla, Christoph Feldmann, Feldmann Gartenarchitektur, winner Gardens of the Year 2023, Konstanze Neubauer, author, Jens Spanjer, board of directors Stiftung Schloss Dyck, and Heike Vossen, editors FREIRAUMGESTALTER and GÄRTEN.

For the fifth time, the Garden Photography of the Year will be awarded in 2024: Among the 50 gardens in the yearbook, a photo series is selected by the jury, which particularly stands out. Criteria are: Perspective on the garden, general impression, picture language, selected picture details, representation of the garden. And with "Gardens of the Year - Architects' Choice" there will be an award for companies whose products make an important contribution to the most beautiful garden projects.

The awards ceremony will take place on February 20, 2024, at Ebben Nursery.

Partners of the competition include the landscape architects' associations Bund Deutscher Landschaftsarchitekt:innen bdla, Österreichische Gesellschaft für Landschaftsarchitektur ÖGLA and Bund Schweizer Landschaftsarchitekten und Landschaftsarchitektinnen BSLA.

Registration for the Gardens of the Year 2024 competition

Latitude: 0
Longitude: 0

bdla newsletter

  • regularly
  • relevant
  • informative