Peter Joseph Lenné Prize awarded

UI-Optionen: Sponsorenfeld
Anzeige Text im Grid: Nein

International ideas competition for young landscape architects and urban planners celebrates its 50th anniversary

The Berlin Senate Department for Mobility, Transport, Climate Protection and the Environment has announced the Peter-Joseph-Lenné-Prize 2024, for the 50th time since 1965.

In the anniversary year 2024, the tasks range from visions for the transformation of an inner-city traffic area - Berlin. Visions for Leipziger Strasse - A traffic axis in transition - to the redesign of a landscape disturbed by open-cast mining - Transformation Lusatia. New landscape Welzow/Mĕsto Wjelcej - up to the planning of a Mediterranean coastal section - Barcelona. Plataforma marítima. Deadline for submission is June 28, 2024, 18:00.

Park at the north station. © SenUMVK/ Dagmar Schwelle

A Lenné Prize with an endowment of 5,000 euros can be awarded in each task. The Karl Foerster awards for outstanding achievements in the use of plants are endowed with a total of 1,500 euros.

The jury with Ina Bimberg, Karl Foerster Foundation, Bernadette Brandl, Lenné Prize winner 2022, Karoline Liedtke-Sørensen, landscape architect, Oriol Giol Molinos, City of Barcelona, Martin Schmitz, landscape architect, Steffen Soult, City of Welzow, and Anke Wünnecke, State of Berlin, will meet on August 22 and 23, 2024.

The award ceremony will take place on November 22, 2024 at the Berlin Academy of Arts.

The award procedure will be accompanied by an expert committee with representatives from the Technical University of Berlin, the Berlin University of Applied Sciences, the Association of German Landscape Architects, the Academy of Arts and the Karl Foerster Foundation.

The competition documents

Latitude: 0
Longitude: 0

bdla newsletter

  • regularly
  • relevant
  • informative