Save the date: Bavarian Landscape Architecture Award 2020

UI-Optionen: Sponsorenfeld
Anzeige Text im Grid: Nein

In cooperation with the Bavarian Chamber of Architects, the Association of German Landscape Architects (bdla) Bavarian Regional Association is awarding the Bavarian Landscape Architecture Prize for the first time on 20 January 2020.

The competition honors projects and plans in Bavaria that are distinguished by innovative and sustainable outdoor and landscape spaces of high quality, both in new construction and in existing buildings. The bdla Bavaria also explicitly invites the young generation of planners to participate in the competition in order to promote their professional ideals and visions.

In addition to a main prize, outstanding projects will be honored in several categories.

Projects realized in Bavaria within the last four years (January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019) are eligible. All landscape architects from Germany and abroad as well as consortiums with the participation of the aforementioned are eligible to participate. The deadline for submissions is Friday, 28 February 2020.

The competition will be judged in two phases: An expert jury will make the pre-selection including nominations; the final decision on prize winners and awards will then be up to the members of bdla Bavaria in an online voting in summer 2020. The prizes and awards will be presented at a separate event in autumn 2020.

The announcement will be made here on the state website on the deadline date.



Media partner

Latitude: 0
Longitude: 0