Apply until April 08: Bavarian Landscape Architecture Prize 2024

UI-Optionen: Sponsorenfeld
Anzeige Text im Grid: Nein

On January 22, 2024, the bdla Bavaria awarded the Bavarian Landscape Architecture Prize for the 3rd time. Cooperation partners are the Bavarian Chamber of Architects and the Association of Garden, Landscape and Sports Field Construction in Bavaria, media partner is Garten Landschaft (Georg Media).

Thepatron for 2024 is Christian Bernreiter, Bavarian State Minister for Housing, Construction and Transport.

The Bavarian Landscape Architecture Prize is an honorary prize that has been awarded every two years since 2020. In addition to the main prize, awards are presented in six categories (landscape planning and landscape development / plant use and biodiversity / building in existing buildings and circular economy / green and blue infrastructure / open spaces for people / experimental landscape architecture and building in detail).

The award recognizes projects and plans in Bavaria that are characterized by innovative, sustainable and climate-friendly outdoor and landscape spaces of high quality, both in new and existing buildings. The bdla Bayern also expressly invites the young generation of planners to take part in the competition in order to promote their professional ideals and visions.

Submission: All information on the competition is available at The detailed competition documents can also be viewed there and projects can be submitted.
The submission deadline is April 8, 2024.

New from 2024: Decisions on the main prize and the winners of the categories will be made by jury decision.

Appointed to the jury: Doris Grabner (landscape architect and urban planner, jury chair), Prof. Dr. Swantje Duthweiler (Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences, plant use), Daniel Oden (Ministerialdirigent, Head of the State Building Construction Department at the Bavarian State Ministry of Housing, Building and Transport), Theresa Ramisch (Editor-in-Chief Garden Landscape, M.A. Urban Planning), Katja Aufermann (landscape architect and urban planner - for Büro Liebald Aufermann, winner of the Bavarian Landscape Architecture Award 2022), Prof. Dietmar Straub (University of Manitoba, Department of Landscape Architecture), Prof. Thomas Hauck (TU Vienna, Landscape Architecture and Landscape Planning Research Department), Michel Hinnenthal (landscape architect), Roberto Kaiser (landscape architect) and, as an alternate jury member, Prof. Klaus Loenhart (TU Graz, Landscape Architecture at the Institute of Architecture and Landscape).

The public award is also new. All interested parties can vote from July 8 to August 23, 2024 and choose their "public's favorite" from the nominated projects.

The award ceremony will take place on September 27, 2024 as a festive event at the Landesgartenschau Kirchheim. The official announcement of the winners will be made there and afterwards on this website.

Latitude: 0
Longitude: 0